Production and shipment

We start by baking a special type of whole grain bread with organic wheat, organic rye and organic oat, spring water, table salt and our own sourdough. This bread is made completely without any additives. We allow the bread dough to ferment in a special process before it is baked in the oven. This is how the essential ferments for the production of Organic Kanne Bread Drink® develop. When the bread is baked and ready, we add spring water from our own Herbach spring before the mixture is subjected to several months of non-alcoholic fermentation processes. The result is a unique type of bacteria, the lactic acid bacteria (lactobacilli).
The famous medical journalist Professor Hademar Bankhofer has called these the “elite troop of lactic acid bacteria”. In addition, important enzymes and ferments form. When the fermentation process is completed, Organic Kanne Bread Drink® is filtered and bottled. The remaining filtrate is also rich in enzymes and ferments as well as the special lactobacilli (lactic acid bacteria). It is gently dried and ground into a mildly acidic powder that is available as Kanne Enzyme-Fermented Grain®. Kanne Enzyme-Fermented Grain® is similar to our Organic Kanne Bread Drink® and perfectly suited as a food enhancer.

When ready after months of fermentation, Organic Kanne Bread Drink® is tested by our own quality control department and, subsequently, by an independent laboratory. It is then drawn from the gigantic 100,000 litre containers, filtered and pumped through pipes directly to the filling plant for bottling.
Kanne Bread Drink® is now ready for bottling! For this purpose, the empty bottles are driven to the filling plant on pallets, where they are stacked in layers on the conveyor belts of the filling plant using a fully automatic process. These transport the empty bottles to a vacuum filling machine that draws the air out of the bottles and suctions in Organic Kanne Bread Drink®. Right after that, the cap is screwed onto the bottle in hot steam, the bottle is checked and moved to the labeller. The label is glued on, and the typical bow is pasted around the neck before the Organic Kanne Bread Drink® bottles are ready to be put into cartons. These are also set up on the system, packed and closed fully automatically. A conveyor now moves the cartons with the Organic Kanne Bread Drink® bottles to the loader where they are stacked on pallets and leave the plant. 

Ingredients "Next to the lactobacilli (lactic acid bacteria), enzymes and ferments, Organic Kanne Bread Drink® and Kanne Enzyme-Fermented Grain® contain many vital essential amino acids as well as vitamins and minerals that are made ideally available for the body with the special fermentation process.
Both Kanne Bread Drink® and Kanne Enzyme-Fermented Grain® can be part of a balanced diet. They are also the basis for all our other products that we have developed for you. Click here for more information on the ingredients we use."

From the temporary storage facility, the pallets are loaded on trucks with forklifts and then delivered to wholesalers and retailers. This is because Organic Kanne Brad Drink® has become a hit far beyond the city limits of Lünen. You can now find it in scores of health shops and wholefood shops and a large number of supermarkets across Germany. In addition, our shipping department daily fills packages that are sent directly to our customers by mail.
Organic Kanne Bread Drink® and our other Kanne products enjoy increasing popularity both at home and abroad. Loaded ship containers regularly leave for Europe, Korea or China, for instance. After all, Organic Kanne Bread Drink® has become sought-after enough that it can now be purchased in a large number of countries.

Kanne bakery in LünenWilhelm Kanne started the company tradition opening the first bakery in 1904. A lot has happened since then, but the bakery has remained an integral part of the business to this day. Over the years, our first Kanne bakery has grown into a burgeoning business with 30 branches. Log on to the following website to learn more about the bakeries and their products: www.baeckerei-kanne.de.

Produktion und Versand

Zunächst wird aus Bio-Weizen, Bio-Roggen und Bio-Hafer, Quellwasser, Salz und unserem hauseigenen Sauerteig ein spezielles Vollkornbrot. Auf weitere Zusätze wird hierbei vollständig verzichtet. Der Teig für das Brot wird in einem speziellen Verfahren fermentiert, bevor er in den Ofen kommt. Dadurch bilden sich die zur Herstellung des Kanne Bio Brottrunk® so wichtigen Fermente. Ist das Brot fertig gebacken, wird es mit Quellwasser aus der hauseigenen Herbachquelle versetzt und einem monatelangen nicht-alkoholischen Gärprozessen unterworfen. So entsteht eine einmalige Bakterienart, die Brotsäurebakterien (Milchsäurebakterien).
Der bekannte Medizinjournalist Professor Hademar Bankhofer bezeichnet diese als „Elitetruppe der Milchsäurebakterien“. Zusätzlich bilden sich wichtige Enzyme und Fermente. Ist der Gärprozess abgeschlossen, wird der Kanne Bio Brottrunk® gefiltert und abgefüllt. Das zurückgebliebene Filtrat ist ebenfalls reich an Enzymen und Fermenten sowie den speziellen Milchsäurebakterien (Brotsäurebakterien). Es wird schonend getrocknet und zu einem mild säuerlichen Pulver vermahlen und ist unter der Bezeichnung Kanne Enzym-Fermentgetreide® erhältlich. Kanne Enzym-Fermentgetreide® hat ähnliche Eigenschaften wie der Kanne Bio Brottrunk® und eignet sich hervorragend als Speisenzusatz.

Ist der Original Kanne Bio Brottrunk® nach seinem monatelangen Gärprozess fertig, wird er von der hauseigenen Qualitätskontrolle und später noch durch ein unabhängiges Labor geprüft. Anschließend wird er zur Abfüllung aus den riesigen, 100.000 Liter fassenden Behältern abgezogen, gefiltert und über Rohrleitungen direkt zur Abfüllanlage gepumpt.
Jetzt kommt der Kanne Brottrunk® in die Flasche! Dazu werden die leeren Flaschen palettenweise zur Abfüllanlage gefahren, wo sie vollautomatisch lagenweise auf die Laufbänder der Abfüllanlage geräumt werden. Diese transportieren die leeren Flaschen zu einem Vakuumfüller, der die Luft aus der Flasche zieht und den Kanne Bio Brottrunk® in die Flasche saugt. Direkt danach wird der Verschluss unter Heißdampf auf die Flasche geschraubt, kontrolliert und weiter geht’s zum Etikettierer. Hier werden noch das Etikett und die typische Halsschleife um die Flasche geklebt und schon kann der Kanne Bio Brottrunk® im Karton verschwinden. Dieser wird ebenfalls vollautomatisch auf der Anlage aufgestellt, bepackt und verschlossen. Nun wandern die Kartons mit dem Kanne Bio Brottrunk® über Laufbänder zum Belader, wo sie, auf Paletten gestapelt, die Anlage verlassen.

Inhaltsstoffe "Neben den Milchsäurebakterien (Brotsäurebakterien), Enzymen und Fermenten enthalten Kanne Bio Brottrunk® und Kanne Enzym-Fermentgetreide® viele lebenswichtige essentielle Aminosäuren sowie Vitamine und Mineralstoffe, die durch den besonderen Gärprozess für den Körper optimal verfügbar gemacht werden.
Beide zusammen, Kanne Brottrunk® und Kanne Enzym-Fermentgetreide® können Teil einer ausgewogenen Ernährung sein. Sie bilden auch die Basis für all unsere anderen Produkte, die wir für Sie entwickelt haben. Weitere Informationen zu den Inhaltsstoffen erfahren Sie hier."

Aus einem Zwischenlager werden die Palettenmittels Gabelstapler auf LKW verladen, um in den Groß- und Einzelhandel zu gelangen. Heute wird der Kanne Bio Brottrunk® nämlich nicht nur in und um Lünen herum geschätzt. Man findet ihn in vielen Bioläden, Reformhäusern und Supermärkten in ganz Deutschland. Zudem packt die Versandabteilung täglich Pakete, die per Postversand direkt zu den Kunden geschickt werden.
Und nicht nur im In-, sondern auch im Ausland erfreuen sich der Kanne Bio Brottrunk® und die anderen Kanne Produkte wachsender Beliebtheit. Regelmäßig werden Schiffscontainer beladen, die dann zum Beispiel nach ganz Europa, Korea oder China verschifft werden. Denn der Kanne Bio Brottrunk® ist mittlerweile in vielen Ländern weltweit beliebt und erhältlich.

Bäckerei Kanne in LünenMit der Eröffnung einer Bäckerei begründete Wilhelm Kanne 1904 die Unternehmenstradition. Seither hat sich viel getan, aber die Bäckerei ist auch heute ein wichtiger Unternehmenszweig. Aus der ersten Bäckerei Kanne sind mittlerweile 30 Filialen erwachsen. Mehr über die Bäckereien und ihre Produkte erfahren Sie hier: www.baeckerei-kanne.de.