Certificates

Throughout its long history, Kanne has been distinguished with several prizes, awards and certificates. Here, you will learn how and why these distinctions were earned.

Lacon Zertifizierung

What is LACON?
Lacon GmbH (DE-ÖKO-003) is a private institute that offers quality assurance and certification services for organically produced foods and operates locations in Germany, Austria and Southern Europe.

The institute is an officially recognised and accredited inspection body for organically produced foods that certifies farmers, processing companies, retailers and importers based on the standards set for organic products by law and by the relevant associations.

The Lacon certificate
Our company Kanne Bread Drink® received the Lacon certificate, which is bestowed on products originating from organic farming, as early as the beginning of 1993. It confirms that Kanne products with the Lacon logo, such as Kanne Bread Drink® and Kanne Enzyme-Fermented Grain®, are produced in accordance with the strict guidelines of organic farming. Full-fledged organic farming starts with the grain already. It is purchased exclusively from farmers in Germany who run controlled organic farms and whom our company knows personally. These farmers work without pesticides and fertilizers. This way, consumers can be sure that the labelled Kanne products are genuine organic goods."

Organic certification

Organic seal on Kanne products-Produkten
This assurance is also given by the organic seal that you will find on most of our food products. The seal was introduced by the Federal Ministry for the Environment in September of 2001 and may be used only to label products made in accordance with the strict provisions of the EC Eco Regulation. It is widely recognised and verifiable. Only products labelled “organic” on the outside, are “organic” on the inside – the same rule applies at Kanne!
Fairly new is the organic seal issued by the EU. But the checking for ORGANIC content is just as thorough.
Both logos may be used if the ingredients are from organic farming. Only manufacturers as well as processing and import companies that meet the requirement of the legal provisions for organic farming and that have the stipulated regular checks are entitled to sell their products with the labels ORGANIC or ECO.
However, our company broke new ground in terms of ORGANIC production long before this seal was established because we have never altered the production methods we have been applying since we started out. We have had scientists scrutinise our products for many years. Painstaking analyses allow us to assure the already achieved superior quality level and to continuously improve on this level of quality."

HACCP

HACCP is the systematic approach we pursue in order to ensure that none of our food products can cause any harm to the consumer. The objective behind the HACCP concept is to examine and assess the risks involved with the process of making foods and with the final product that results from this process. Once all factors that have an impact on the purity of food have been detected, it is possible to take all measures necessary to eliminate these risk factors.

The HACCP concept always starts out by trying to understand what the possible risks are and how they can be avoided.
IFS Global Markets Food

IFS standards are a collection of uniform international food, product and service standards. They are intended to ensure that companies who have been granted certification according to IFS standards make a product that conforms to the specifications agreed upon with the customer. They have also been devised as a tool that involves a continuous enhancement process and works towards an improvement of all relevant processes.

What is more, they monitor the statutory regulations applicable in the areas of food and product safety and set guidelines with regard to food, product safety and quality.

The Kanne Bread Drink corporation is certified in accordance with the IFS Global Markets Food Standard.

 

QS standard

The QS inspection scheme guarantees quality assurance across all stages in the production of meat and meat products. This begins with the analysis of feed and continues in cattle, pigs and poultry farming businesses which keep cattle, pigs and poultry.

Our products Kanne Enzyme-Fermented Grain® and Kanne Fermented Grain® liquid for animals have been QS-certified as straight feeding stuff.

AöL member

The members of the AöL are champions of organic, valu­able and sustainable food. The whole process - from production to processing to converting to consumer-oriented trade - dictates the value of the food. The cooper­ation and exchange of views are instrumental to the success the joint political action of the AöL members has produced.

As an association of organic food makers, the AöL has been campaigning for the following since 2002:

- the advancement of European law with a special focus on organic regulation under the aspects of quality, transparency and environmental protection,

- creating and promoting an awareness of the true value of food,

- the processing quality of food that is made in an environmentally compatible way.

Vegan label

The V label is an internationally protected trademark that is used to identify vegetarian and vegan foods. It serves as an orientation aid for vegetarians and vegans on food packaging and restaurant menus.

Zertifikate

Die Firma Kanne ist in der Vergangenheit mehrfach ausgezeichnet, prämiert und zertifiziert worden. Hier erfahren Sie, wofür das geschah und warum. 

Lacon Zertifizierung

Was ist LACON?
Lacon GmbH (DE-ÖKO-003) ist ein Privatinstitut für Qualitätssicherung und Zertifizierung ökologisch erzeugter Lebensmittel mit Standorten in Deutschland, Österreich und Südosteuropa.

Das Institut ist eine staatlich anerkannte und akkredierte Öko-Kontrollstelle, die Landwirte, verarbeitende Unternehmen, Händler und Importeure nach den Vorgaben der gesetzlichen Bio-Standards sowie allen Verband-Standards zertifiziert.


Das Lacon-Zertifikat
Bereits Anfang 1993 wurde der Firma Kanne Brottrunk® das Lacon-Zertifikat für Produkte aus ökologischer Landwirtschaft verliehen. Darin wird bestätigt, dass die mit dem Lacon-Zeichen ausgestatteten Kanne-Produkte wie zum Beispiel Kanne Brottrunk® und Kanne Enzym-Fermentgetreide ® nach den strengen Richtlinien des ökologischen Landbaus hergestellt werden. Das beginnt bereits beim Getreide. Dieses wird nur von Landwirten aus Deutschland bezogen, die kontrolliert ökologischen Landbau betreiben und die alle der Firma persönlich bekannt sind. Diese Landwirte verzichten auf Pestizide und Kunstdünger. So wird für den Verbraucher sichergestellt, dass es sich bei den gekennzeichneten Kanne-Produkten um echte Bio-Ware handelt."

Bio-Zertifizierung

Das Bio-Siegel auf Kanne-Produkten
Die Gewissheit einer beständig hohen Qualität gibt auch das Bio-Siegel, das die meisten unsere Lebensmittel tragen. Das im September 2001 vom Bundesumweltministerium eingeführte Siegel darf nur auf Produkten abgebildet werden, die nach den strengen Regeln der EG Öko-Verordnung hergestellt werden. Dies ist weithin erkennbar und prüfbar. Nur wo BIO drauf steht, ist auch BIO drin – so wie bei Kanne!
Noch recht neu ist das EU-Biosiegel. Auch hier wird genau kontrolliert was BIO ist.
Beide Logos dürfen genutzt werden, wenn die Zutaten landwirtschaftlichen Ursprungs aus dem ökologischen Landbau stammen. Lediglich Erzeuger sowie Verarbeitungs- und Importunternehmen, die den Anforderungen der Rechtsvorschriften für den ökologischen Landbau gerecht werden und sich den vorgeschriebenen regelmäßigen Kontrollen unterziehen, sind berechtigt, ihre Produkte unter den Bezeichnungen BIO oder ÖKO zu verkaufen.
Aber auch bereits vor der Einführung der Bio-Siegel war die Firma Kanne Pioniere in Sachen BIO, denn seit den Anfängen hat sich an unseren Herstellungsverfahren nichts geändert. Seit Jahren lassen wir unsere Produkte von Wissenschaftlern gründlich untersuchen. Genaue Analysen helfen dabei, die einmal erreichte Qualität zu sichern und ständig weiter zu verbessern.“

HACCP

HACCP, das ist der systematische Ansatz, den wir anwenden, um unbedenkliche Lebensmittel zu gewährleisten. Die Aufgabe des HACCP-Konzeptes ist es, Gefahren, die mit dem Verarbeitungsprozess von Lebensmittel zusammenhängen oder von fertigen Produkten ausgehen, zu betrachten und die Risiken abzuschätzen. Wenn alle Faktoren, die die Lebensmittelreinheit beeinträchtigen können, erkannt sind, dann können die entsprechenden Maßnahmen zum Einsatz kommen, um diese Risikofaktoren auszuschalten.

Ziel des HACCP-Konzeptes ist es zunächst,  zu verstehen, was die möglichen Risiken sind und wie sie zu vermeiden sind.
IFS Global Markets Food

IFS-Standards sind einheitliche internationale Lebensmittel-, Produkt- und Servicestandards. Sie sollen sicherstellen, dass die nach IFS-Standards zertifizierten Unternehmen gemäß der mit den Kunden vereinbarten Spezifikationen ein konformes Produkt produzieren und über einen kontinuierlichen Verbesserungsprozess stetig an der Verbesserung sämtlicher Prozesse arbeiten.

Sie überwachen zudem die lebensmittel- bzw. produktsicherheitsrechtlichen Vorschriften und geben Vorgaben in Bezug auf Lebensmittel-, Produktsicherheit und Qualität.

Die Firma Kanne Brottrunk ist nach dem IFS- Global Markets Food Standard zertifiziert.

 

QS Standard

Das QS-Prüfsystem gewährleistet bei Fleisch und Fleischwaren eine stufenübergreifende Qualitätssicherung. Sie beginnt mit der Überprüfung der Futtermittel und setzt sich bei den Rinder, Schweine und Geflügel haltenden Betrieben fort.

Unsere Produkte Kanne Enzym Fermentgetreide® und Kanne Fermentgetreide® flüssig für Tiere sind als Einzelfuttermittel  QS zertifiziert.

AöL-Mitglied

Die AöL-Mitglieder arbeiten für ökologische, menschen­gemäße und zukunftsfähige Lebensmittel. Der gesamte Weg von der Erzeugung, über die Verarbeitung und den Handel in Beziehung zum Konsumenten ist wertbestimmend. Kooper­ation und Meinungsaustausch unter den Mitgliedern sind Erfolgsfaktoren und Grundlage gemeinsamen politischen Handelns.

Die AöL setzt sich als Verband von Öko-Lebensmittelherstellern seit dem Jahr 2002 ein für:

- die Weiterentwicklung des europäischen Rechts, insbesondere des Biorechts, unter Qualitäts-, Transparenz- und Umweltgesichtspunkten,

- die Förderung des Wertebewusstseins für Lebensmittel,

- die Prozessqualität ökologischer Lebensmittel.

Vegan-Label

Das V-Label ist eine international geschützte Marke zur Kennzeichnung von vegetarischen und veganen Lebensmitteln. Es wird als Orientierungshilfe für Vegetarier und Veganer auf Lebensmittelverpackungen und Speisekarten eingesetzt.