Organic experimental nursery

Biological plant protection by applying the Kanne cultivation method


Our greenhouses for tomatoes, cucumbers and bell peppers

In order to observe and examine the correlations of soil, micro-organisms and plant health in detail, we have set up an experimental nursery with 40,000 square metres next to our bakery premises in Altlünen. Here, we are testing – with great success – the effect of our purely biological plant care agents on vegetables, berry bushes, herbs and flowers. The treatment with Organic Kanne Bread Drink® for plants and Organic Kanne Fermented Grain® liquid for plants makes plants and seedlings significantly stronger and more resistant to pests. The principle is simple: The lactobacilli and enzymes contained in Organic Kanne Bread Drink® for plants allow the respective micro flora to heal and regenerate and to be subsequently activated.  The results of our experiments are known today as the Kanne cultivation method. Numerous farmers both domestically and abroad have already switched to that method. They produce cereals, fruit, wine, and vegetables of supreme quality and, better still, in a highly cost-effective manner


If you are interested in growing and harvesting healthy plants, convince yourself of the exquisite quality our products have to offer. Give us a call and schedule a consultation without obligation – we look forward to seeing you!

Gardening tips from the professional: This is how your plantings will be a success

What to do...

…against fungal infestation:

Dust plants and even fruit trees and shrubs with Organic Kanne Bread Drink® for plants. This may reduce or even eliminate fungal infestation. (dosage: add 0.5 l Organic Kanne Bread Drink® for plants to 10 l of water.  Please note: Do not dust the blossoms of the plants directly.

…for improving the quality of the soil:

Pour the product over the entire soil area in the autumn (mixing ratio: 0.5 l of Kanne Fermented Grain® liquid for plants in 10 l of water). The lactobacilli contained in Kanne Fermented Grain® liquid for plants are active in the winter time, improve soil quality and prepare the soil for an optimised intake of nutrients.

…when watering regularly:

0.1 l of Kanne Fermented Grain® liquid for plants in 10 l of water.

…for highly effective compost

Compost is an essential prerequisite for healthy plant growth in domestic gardens, nurseries or farming. Here is a simple way to attain highly effective compost: Pour 1 l of Kanne Fermented Grain® liquid for plants into a watering can, add 10 l of water and stir before sprinkling the compost evenly using a large spout. The lactic acid bacteria contained in Kanne Fermented Grain® work much faster on the compost and decompose any harmful substances it may contain. The bacteria, thereby, accelerate the decomposing process of the compost, making it much more agreeable to the plants.

Impressions from our organic experimental nursery in Lünen

Bio-Versuchsgärtnerei

Biologischer Pflanzenschutz mit der
Kanne Anbau-Methode

Kanne Brottrunk - Unsere Versuchsgärtnerei
Unsere Gewächshäuser für Tomaten, Gurken und Paprika

Um die Zusammenhänge von Boden, Mikroorganismen und Pflanzengesundheit genau beobachten und untersuchen zu können, wurde angrenzend an das Gelände der Bäckerei Kanne in Altlünen, eine 40.000 Quadratmeter große Versuchsgärtnerei aufgebaut. Hier wird mit großem Erfolg die Wirkung der rein biologischen Pflanzenpflegemittel an Gemüse, Beerensträuchern, Kräutern und Blumen ausprobiert. Die Pflanzen werden durch die Behandlung mit Kanne Bio Brottrunk® für Pflanzen und Kanne Bio Fermentgetreide® flüssig für Pflanzen wesentlich kräftiger und widerstandsfähiger gegenüber Schädlingen. Das Prinzip ist einfach: Mit Hilfe der in Kanne Bio Brottrunk® für Pflanzen enthaltenen Milchsäurebakterien und Enzymen wird die jeweilige Mikroflora gesundet, regeneriert und anschließend aktiviert.  Die Ergebnisse der Versuche sind heute unter der Bezeichnung Kanne Anbau-Methode bekannt. Zahlreiche Landwirte im In- und Ausland haben bereits auf diese Methode umgestellt. Sie produzieren Getreide, Obst, Wein und Gemüse nicht nur rentabel, sondern auch in höchster Qualität.

Wenn auch Sie gesunde Pflanzen anbauen und ernten möchten, überzeugen Sie sich selbst von unseren Produkten. Rufen Sie uns an und lassen Sie sich unverbindlich beraten – wir freuen uns!

Gärtnertipps vom Profi: So gelingen Ihre Pflanzungen

Was tun…

…gegen Pilzbefall:

Pflanzen, auch Obstbäume und Sträucher, mit Kanne Bio Brottrunk® für Pflanzen bestäuben. Dadurch kann der Pilzbefall reduziert oder sogar ganz verhindert werden. (Dosierung: Auf 10 l Wasser gibt man 0,5 l Kanne Bio Brottrunk® für Pflanzen.  Bitte beachten: Die Blüten der Pflanzen nicht direkt bestäuben.

…zur Bodenverbesserung:

Eingießen des gesamten Bodens im Herbst (Mischung: 0,5 l Kanne Fermentgetreide® flüssig für Pflanzen auf 10 l Wasser). Die im Kanne Fermentgetreide® flüssig für Pflanzen enthaltenen Milchsäurebakterien arbeiten im Winter, verbessern den Boden und bereiten ihn für die Pflanzen auf, damit sie die Nahrungsaufnahme besser bewerkstelligen können.

…beim laufenden Gießen:
…für einen guten Kompost

Der Kompost ist für Hausgärten, Gärtnereien oder die Landwirtschaft die Grundbedingung für ein gesundes Pflanzenwachstum. So erhalten Sie ganz einfach einen guten Kompost: 1 l Kanne Fermentgetreide® flüssig für Pflanzen in eine Gießkanne geben, mit 10 l Wasser verrühren und mit einer großen Tülle gleichmäßig über den Kompost gießen. Die im Kanne Fermentgetreide® enthaltenen Brotsäurebakterien bearbeiten den Kompost viel schneller und bauen schädliche Substanzen darin ab. Auf diese Weise wird der Verrottungsprozess des Komposts beschleunigt und erheblich pflanzenverträglicher gemacht.

Impressionen aus unserer Bio-Versuchsgärtnerei in Lünen